Distinguished Alumni

The Riverland Distinguished Alumni Award honors alumni in recognition of their achievement and contributions to their career field, meaningful service to their community, and advocacy of higher education and/or Riverland.  By honoring our former students, we hope to inspire today’s student to strive for both personal and professional success.

Deadline: Sunday, March 31, 2024. Late nominations will not be considered.

How to Nominate: Submit your nomination through our online form, providing detailed information about the nominee’s accomplishments, the impact of their work, and why they deserve this honor.

Nominate now >>

To be considered for the award, a nominee must have attended one of these schools:

  • Austin Junior College
  • Austin Area Vocational Technical School
  • Austin State Junior College
  • Albert Lea Area Vocational Technical Institute
  • Austin Area Vocational Technical Institute
  • Austin Community College
  • Owatonna Extension Center – Austin State Junior College
  • Owatonna Technical Training Center
  • Austin Technical Institute
  • Albert Lea Technical College
  • Austin Technical College
  • Minnesota Riverland Technical College
  • Albert Lea/Mankato Technical College
  • South Central Technical College
  • Owatonna Higher Education Center
  • Owatonna College and University Center
  • Riverland Community College

Contact Information:  Janelle Koepke | +507-433-0695