Workforce Development Scholarships

$5,000 Scholarships Available for High-Skill, High-Demand Programs

Current Mower, Freeborn, and Steele County high school seniors are encouraged to apply for one of 18 brand new $5,000 Workforce Development Scholarships. Applicants must be a senior in one several area schools (see list below), attending Riverland Community College in the fall of 2018, and majoring in one of the following programs:

  • Agricultural Sciences
  • Applied Engineering Technology
  • Biotechnology
  • Computer Technology
  • Cyber Security
  • Electrical Maintenance Technician
  • Food Science Technology
  • Industrial Maintenance and Mechanics
  • Machining
  • Medical Administrative Assistant
  • Nursing (RN Track & LPN Track)
  • Radiography
  • Web Developer

In addition to the new Workforce Development Scholarships, applicants will also be considered for 90 additional awards with a combined value of over $100,000! These free scholarships are a great source of aid and you do not need to pay them back.

Application Deadline is March 30, 2018.

View available Scholarships & Apply TODAY

You’ll be notified the status of your award(s) by mail prior to your high school scholarship ceremony.

Eligible Schools: Albert Lea, Alden-Conger, Austin, Blooming Prairie, Glenville-Emmons, Grand Meadow, LeRoy-Ostrander, Lyle, Owatonna, Pacelli, and Southland.

Scholarships are sponsored by Mayo Clinic Health Systems, Federated Insurance, Koda Living Community, Freeborn Mower Cooperative Services, Minnesota Freezer Warehouse, Zumbro River Brand, and Metal Services of Blooming Prairie.